Sanjeevni Today

Mominul Haque to lead Tests, Mahmudullah named T20 skipper for India Tour

Sanjeevni Today 29-10-2019 09:10 PM

Mominul Haque to lead Tests, Mahmudullah named T20 skipper for India Tour

Dhaka. The Bangladesh Cricket Board on Tuesday named the 15-member Test and T20 squad for the upcoming India Tour, Mominul Haque will lead the Test squad while Mahmudullah will be T20 skipper.

The board also named replacements for the T20I series in India after Shakib al Hasan was banned for two years by the International Cricket Council.

Abu Haider Rony will replace injured Mohammad Saifuddin while Mohammad Mithun will come in place of Tamim Iqbal, who will miss the tour because of personal reasons.

Taijul Islam has been named replacement for Shakib for the series that'll consist of three T20Is in Delhi on November 3, Rajkot, November 7 and Nagpur November 10, the BCB release said.

Taijul, who made his T20I debut earlier this year against Zimbabwe, has featured in only two games with the second against Afghanistan.

Saifuddin was ruled out of the T20I series in India because of recurring back injury while Tamim is waiting for the birth of his second child.

Saif Hasan has been called for Test. The 20-year-old youngster batsman has 2217 runs to his credit at an average of 46.18.

Al Amin Hossain, last played Test in 2014 is also in the 15-member squad. Ebadot Hossain, who was dropped from the side after the series in New Zealand, has played two Tests took just one wicket earlier this year.

Test squad: Shadman Islam, Imrul Kayes, Saif Hasan, Mominul Haque (c), Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mossadek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraj, Taijul Islam, Naeem Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Al Amin Hossain, Ebadot Hossain.

T20I squad: Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Animul Islam, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shaiful Islam, Abu Haider Rony, Mohammad Mithun, Taijul Islam.

More From Sports

Trending Now